Welcome at the website of Museo Eccel Kreuzer Museum. Your currently used browser is outdated, probably insecure, and may cause display errors on this website. Here you can download the most recent browsers: browsehappy.com

Deep understanding of the plastic penetration of forms ...

Maria Delago works as a ceramicist, graphic artist and sculptor. Among her most famous works are her small sculptures, glazed genre figures and nativity scenes as well as vases and bowls, which found their way directly from her studio into private households. In addition, she designed large-format sculptures, reliefs and bronze figures that adorn churches, schools and private houses, including the relief of paradise, which has found its exhibition location in the upper rooms of the Eccel Kreuzer Museum.
Her works distinguish a deep understanding of the plastic penetration of forms. Thematically, she preferred religious and folk motifs, as the exhibited “Boznerin” in traditional clothes or the group of the Three Holy Kings exemplify. The figures breathe an unexcited humanity and deep piety, harmoniously in the interplay of forms, colours, attitude and expression.

Born 1902 in St. Leonhard in Passeier.
After training as an educator in Merano, she attends the School of Applied Arts in Vienna 1924-26; after her studies, she moves to Bolzano, where she runs her studio.
In the 1930s further education in Maastricht/Netherlands and Munich, among others at the Academy of Fine Arts 1936. Agitated member of the South Tyrolean Artists’ Association founded in 1946.
Dies 1979 in Bolzano.


Various awards, including the Bronze Medal 1958 at the World Exhibition in Brussels and the Walther von der Vogelweide Prize 1963.

1930 and ’32 Participation in the 5th and 6th Biennale d’Arte di Bolzano, as well as numerous exhibitions in the Dominican Gallery Bolzano, Art Biennale Venice, Tiroler Landesmuseum  Ferdinandeum Innsbruck, Tiroler Kunstpavillon Innsbruck, Burgenmuseum Rapperswil, World Exhibition Brussels, Galerie Eichinger München.

Welcome at the website of Museo Eccel Kreuzer Museum. Your currently used browser is outdated, probably insecure, and may cause display errors on this website. Here you can download the most recent browsers: browsehappy.com

Ein tiefes Verständnis für die plastische Durchdringung der Formen ...

Zu den bekanntesten Werken der Keramikerin, Grafikerin und Bildhauerin Maria Delago zählen ihre Kleinplastiken, glasierte Genrefiguren und Krippen wie auch Vasen und Schalen, die direkt von ihrem Atelier den Weg in private Haushalte finden. Darüber hinaus gestaltet sie großformatige Skulpturen, Reliefs und Bronzefiguren, die Kirchen, Schulen und Privathäuser schmücken, so auch das Relief vom Paradies, das fest vermauert in den oberen Räumlichkeiten des Museums Eccel Kreuzer seinen Ausstellungsort gefunden hat.
Ihre Arbeiten zeichnet ein tiefes Verständnis für die plastische Durchdringung der Formen aus. Thematisch bevorzugt sie religiöse und volkstümliche Motive, wie die ausgestellte Boznerin in traditionellem Gewand oder die Gruppe der Heiligen Drei Könige beispielhaft zeigen. Die Figuren atmen eine unaufgeregte Menschlichkeit und tiefe Frömmigkeit, stimmig im Zusammenspiel von Formen, Farben, Haltung und Ausdruck.

Geboren 1902 in St. Leonhard in Passeier.
Nach einer Ausbildung zur Erzieherin in Meran Besuch der Kunstgewerbeschule in Wien 1924-26; nach dem Studium Übersiedlung nach Bozen, wo sie fortan ihr Atelier betreibt.
In den 30er Jahren Weiterbildung in Maastricht/Niederlanden und München, u.a. an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste 1936. Rühriges Mitglied des 1946 gegründeten Südtiroler Künstlerbundes.
Verstorben 1979 in Bozen.


Verschiedene Auszeichnungen,  so die Bronzemedaille 1958 im Rahmen der Weltausstellung in Brüssel und der Walther-von-der-Vogelweide-Preis 1963.

1930 und ‘32 Teilnahme an der 5. und 6. Biennale d’Arte di Bolzano sowie an zahlreichen Ausstellungen in der Dominikanergalerie Bozen, der Kunstbiennale Venedig, im Tiroler Landesmuseum Ferdinandeum Innsbruck, Tiroler Kunstpavillon Innsbruck, Burgenmuseum Rapperswil, bei der Weltausstellung Brüssel, in der Galerie Eichinger München.